Call for Nominations for 2016 Chamber Awards

Call for Nominations for 2016 Chamber Awards

The Hardy County Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors is pleased to announce a call for 2016 nominations for Business of the Year, Business Person of the Year, Entrepreneur of the Year and 2016 Community Service Award. The highlight of the HCC Annual Meeting is honoring and celebrating the exceptional Chamber businesses and individuals that have made a difference in our community!  We are now accepting nominations through Friday February 12, 2016   for these awards that will be presented during the Hardy County Chamber Annual Meeting Wednesday, March 30, 2016. You may nominate yourself or another business or individual who you believe deserves consideration. Simply complete one copy of the form per nomination, paying attention to the following criteria:

Business of the Year  Awarded to a Hardy County Chamber business that maintains a major and stable presence in our community. The recipient contributes time and effort to Hardy County, delivers outstanding customer service, and promotes the growth, stability and improvement of our community. Previous winners: Moorefield Examiner 2010, Hardy Telecommunications 2011, The Inn at Lost River 2012, Envirco 2013, Hawse Shop ‘n Save 2014, Hardman’s Hardware 2015

Business Person of the Year  Awarded to a Hardy County Chamber business person (owner or employee) who demonstrates leadership, cooperation and professionalism, and who inspires others to better serve our community. Previous winners: Gary Johnson 2010, Angela Zirk 2011, Rosalie Thomas 2012, Roger Pratt 2013, Tim Ramsey 2014, Renick Williams 2015 

Entrepreneur of the Year   Awarded to a Hardy County business notable for a high level of entrepreneurial spirit, productivity, and creativity, and that demonstrates a determination to be successful.  Previous winners: Jill Funkhouser 2010, Robert Dillard 2011, Stephen West 2012, Lesley & Tom Parisi 2013, Lisa Zirk 2014, Paul Yandura and Donald Hitchcock 2015

Community Service Award   Awarded to any Hardy County individual who has significantly contributed to improving the quality of life in Hardy County through business, volunteer service, and/or civic involvement. This person displays leadership and integrity and has a demonstrated history of “giving back” to the community. Previous winners:  Reed Williams 2010, Elwood Williams 2011, Ray C. “Red Funkhouser 2012, Judy Patterson 2013, David Workman 2014, Greg Greenwalt 2015

 Forms are available at the Chamber office or by emailing